The Life of Bri

By bri

Still smiling

Day 5 of the snow and I'm still smiling. I know, I know, I'm just a big kid, but I can't help it.

BabyB is not too impressed really - but that's probably because it has curtailed her daily outings a bit, and she can't run around in it yet.

North-East Fife Snow Report: Another healthy few inches of powder overnight, mixed with a little hail has given a nice shussy surface. I took my good skis out this morning to see if they would handle the conditions any better, and indeed they did - I was able to glide up the lane on dog-power alone. I'll have to get some skins for them though, as I then had to carry them up the hill... A nice shuss back down though. There's been another couple of inches since then (we're up to about a foot in the back garden), and it is still falling.

Photo by Mrs B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.