Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

*Exclusive* Snow-o-meter Registers Record Snow

Just for a bit of fun, yesterday, my latest invention featured in my blip. (Patent Pending).

This morning I started out for work at the usual time, the roads were slippery, but manageable, as we'd had only an inch of snow overnight. As I confidently thought - the major routes would be fine. After about 5 miles into the 50 mile journey, with ear tuned to BBC Essex, I noticed a pattern emerging - all the schools closures seemed to be in the south of the county.

A twitter friend and colleague had already advised I stayed at home, but I was having none of it. OK maybe I should have listened - time to pull over to see how he is doing with the journey. He'd started out at 6:30 and was at 8:30, still stationary on the dual carriageway, making very slow progress with the remaining 10 miles. "Don't even try to get to the office!" he said. To cut a long story short, he made it to the lovely Basildon at around 11:45, and I returned home, with laptop at around 9:00.

Back to the snow-o-meter, the prototype has been working perfectly, with no hint of a failure in the bad weather and faithfully recorded the amazing snow fall today!










... Or maybe I cheated a bit ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.