way out

Not that it's going to be junked or anything. It was still operating as my pedometer today, and whilst the replacement has obvious superiority in its capabilities it makes up for its larger screen, faster processor and four-years-newer tech with a number of usability shortfalls which will take some tweaking to mitigate.

***

My cunning plan to remain cyclistically active throughout snowtime was thwarted this evening when Nicky's fatter-tyred hybrid turned out to be a bit too small to make the better grip worthwhile. Without getting a much longer seatpost my knees would be hitting my elbows (despite the short crank arms), it was impossible to spread weight evenly across the wheels and it felt like I was balancing atop the frame rather than with it. I might try to go in on it one day this week if I can find the pannier but might alternatively sacrifice some puncture-resistance on my proper bike's rear for a deeper tread and better traction, if such a tyre exists in the required size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.