MallyC

By MallyC

Can you see me?????

Up early for trip to see my aunt and uncle. A warm humid cloudy day with a coastal mist turning the passing vista into a chinese painting.

A stop at the farmers market for a coffee and a bacon buttie then on the road. Stopped at Katiki beach to give Robbie a run and to have a meander along the beach looking for pretty stones and photo opportunities. Became so involved in what I was doing that I lost sight of Robbie for a moment.

When I called out to him this wee head popped up from the sea grass with a big smile on and a glint in his eye. Just had to snap a quick image. He does love to have his freedom.

Next stop was at Butlers berry farm where I indulged in a couple of large punnets of fresh strawberries, very refreshing. Arrived at my destination in time for lunch of salad and cold cuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.