Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Pilgrim and Turkey

This morning was Landon's Kindergarten Thanksgiving Program...they made the classic turkey handprint placemat that read:

This isn't just any turkey
As anyone can see
I made it with my hand
Which is a part of me
It comes with lots of love
Especially to say
I hope you have a very
HAPPY THANKSGIVING DAY!

Love,
Landon

On the back of the placemat each kid had to say "I am thankful for _____" Landon's read "I am thankful for food" :)

The "pilgrims, indians and turkeys" were all on stage. Each class had separate songs and lines to memorize about the first thanksgiving. They closed the program with the song "It's a Wonderful World" in singing and sign language. That one makes me emotional seeing the little ones performing it. I never tire of it.

After Landon's Program was Liam's 3rd Grade Class Thanksgiving Feast. Each kid was to bring a favorite/traditional family dish from their family. There was plenty of food brought in and a WHOLE bunch of desserts. The kids each made cute turkey hats. On each turkey feather they had to say what they were thankful for (8 things/feathers in all with a descriptive word before each thing). Here were Liam's 8 things:

*I am thankful for my awesome life.
*I am thankful for my nice teacher.
*I am thankful for my yellow dog.
*I am thankful for my nice mom.
*I am thankful for my big dad.
*I am thankful for my tall Nana.
*I am thankful for my small house.
*I am thankful for my hurt Papa (he had knee surgery recently)

The evening was spent at Loren and Liam's soccer team laser tag parties. It was a late evening, but a wonderful day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.