Barking

By Barking

Pissenlit

This is the humble Pissenlit (aka the Dandelion). A much maligned flower which is actually quite beautiful if you take the time to look at it up close.

Last night, we went to Kiwidino's place for red wine and a chat. For us it was a late evening and both Cantebury and I have felt a bit jaded all day. It was fantastic to catch up with KD though and we thoroughly enjoyed his company. Thanks for that KD.

I'm off out in a mo - it's B's birthday soon and she's invited me out for a girls' night out. I'm not much into pubs and the like (and, as Canterbury pointed out, I will the the Grandma of the group), but It'll be great to see B again and to wish her a happy b'day. The lovely Canterbury is dropping me off and picking me up so that I don't have to walk the streets of Christchurch alone in the dark.

Have a great Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.