Toadally Mad

By toadally

Wednesday Walk

Not surprisingly, today's official walk was cancelled and no one else fancied braving the snow so I set out on my own with my camera. Just did a circuit of the campus - this is taken of the buildings: from left to right the teaching block, the Lindsay Stewart lecture theatre (which we call the Egg) and the old building from the 1800s.

This does not show the view in the other direction (link to follow when the Flickr upload is complete) with more snow clouds looming from the north. Flickr Link

Getting round the back of the buildings was quite a challenge, there was a set of steps with deep snow drifts all over and the snow was right over my knees. Good job I wore my Scarpa walking boots & 2 pairs of socks today!

When I left before 07.30 this morning none of the main roads had been gritted and cars were sliding all over the place. The bus was fine though, slow but it got me there in plenty of time. Snow like this is an awful nuisance but also so pretty and magical!

Best viewed in LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.