secret garden

By freespiral

Feeling buoyant!

Another seriously perishing day but school opened at 10am so I drove in very very slowly - I'm a total wimp when it comes to icy roads and get very nervous. We discovered we were the only school open in the area and only nine pupils braved it in. They arrived giddy and excited and promptly started to make snow angels in the school yard. We had a relaxing and jolly morning.

I took my usual constitutional walk and blipped these buoys looking rather fine and colourful. It's the custom around here to decorate trees with any buoys found washed up on the shore. There is an astonishing variety of different colours and designs. The sky really was that colour, but do not be fooled - the temperature has not risen above freezing today. No unusual birds spotted today but I did see a big seal swimming and diving at a leisurely pace. I looked at him, he looked at me then continued on his way.

It's meant to be even colder tomorrow. Bored now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.