The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Tuck in gals....

Went up to my friends farm today, all his cows are tucked up for the winter in the cow sheds. Two of them have already calved and many more are on the way. He has been very lucky this year and has not had any problems with Foot & Mouth, and has passed the yearly inspection from DEFRA just this week, although one cow did take a dislike to one of the officals and tried to take him out.

It rained all day which spoilt the shoot for the day as we all were cold and wet. Not too many managed to get all the way round, even I withdrew with one drive left, after the power went off in our caravan and I had to get back to reset the trip for Mrs BM.

Off to a Christmas party tonight with some of the friends down in the South, should be a good evening, I will get some shots and If I'm there after 12:00am then I will post tomorrow.

have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.