Live, love, laugh, cry...

By julespics

The long and winding road......

So much for my uploading a daily capture! Returned to work full time again after the knee surgery, and the workload is far from letting up. What time do I have, when I leave for work in the dark and return in the dark, to capture my world? Last night, the world slowed down sufficiently for me to capture me, like a vast number of others here in the UK, sitting for hours in a car, whilst watching the snow fall. Having lived in Moscow for two years, why, oh why, does the UK come to a standstill?? Avoiding jack-knifed lorries and abandoned cars, I managed to make it 8 miles from the office before returning to the hotel next door for the night. When the sun finally came out today, I had to dig my car out of the car park and spend another 2 hours returning home, where I am now holed up for the rest of the week! Couldn't resist this image though, before I arrived home: the weight of the snow is just stunning on the trees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.