Fear & Loathing

By McDawg

blue moon

Blue Moon
You saw me standing alone
Without a dream in my heart
Without a love of my own
Blue Moon
You know just what I was there for
You heard me saying a prayer for
Someone I really could care for

And then there suddenly appeared before me
The only one my arms will hold
I heard somebody whisper please adore me
And when I looked to the Moon it turned to gold

Blue Moon
Now I'm no longer alone
Without a dream in my heart
Without a love of my own

And then there suddenly appeared before me
The only one my arms will ever hold
I heard somebody whisper please adore me
And when I looked the Moon had turned to gold

Blue moon
Now I'm no longer alone
Without a dream in my heart
Without a love of my own

Blue moon
Now I'm no longer alone
Without a dream in my heart
Without a love of my own

Blue Moon (many covers of it) originally written by Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart in 1934.

ok so the only place i have been today was sainsburys and have had no chance to go out and take a few shots. the weather has not been conducive to outdoor blipping either. so we have what we have.
as a small note i would like to say that i have seen this song performed live by shawoddy woddy(?) don't think thats the correct spelling but lets be fair if you have never heard of them it won't matter. anyway i could only have been about nine or ten at the time and they were on before the panto. an odd sort of warm up act but you got your monies worth in those days. i still enjoy hearing them now and again.

well only a few hours to go until (hopefully) mr hatton nails this cocky little shit. just hope i stay awake for it starting (sky+ set to record i think, just in case).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.