Resident with camera

By Lawrie

Gingerly through the snow

An early blip for me, I usually upload in the evening, but as I'm having a well deserved lunchbreak...

This is Harris, one of the fabled three kittens of the apocalypse. During a brief respite in the weather he decided to avail himself of the facilities in the back garden where I'd cleared some of the snow away from the drains etc. I should have videoed him as when it comes to walking through the snow it's a case of ginger is as ginger does... As for the other two? Tweed is hibernating and Aornis is staving off the cold by staring at the empty cat food dishes.

Weather in Yorkshire is seriously cold (-19 overnight) and the snow is showing no signs of removing itself from our presence. With more snow forecast for the weekend I've had to cancel two work trips that I've been looking forward to for a while and whilst video conferencing is good, it's just not the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.