Jill McStor

By JillStorstein

Arthur's Seat in the Snow

At last, all the kids back to school and nursery today so I took the opportunity to have an unhindered walk up Calton Hill this morning. I bumped into my friend walking her dog so had a very pleasant adult stroll and blether around whilst snapping away. It looks like the snow is beginning to melt now so I think this photo may capture the peak of the beauty of the snow...

The rest of the day was not quite so relaxing but mostly good. As bit of sledging with my wee girl why we waited for her brothers to finish school. Then my eldest's best friend came round for a couple of hours... which led to a few tears from my middle boy.

We've just been writing letters to Santa and reading bedtime stories. Now time to collapse in a wee heap on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.