jensmark

By jensmark

Christmas Time

I have wanted to take this photo since the day we moved into this neighborhood 5 years ago. I always have made an excuse to not take it... either it was too cold outside, they turned the lights out early, too many people in the way, etc. etc. etc. So tonight we decided to take a walk. It is a beautiful night, the snow is falling in gigantic flakes, it's not too cold, it is so peaceful. We walked by the trees and... oh no the lights were off! Just my luck! I cant take the photo without the stung lights on above them, it just wouldn't be the same. So my boyfriend decides that he will just plug in the lights for a few minutes, I can take the photo and be done. So I did! Finally the perfect picture, on the perfect night! Its done! Now every time I drive by them I don't have to get down on myself for always making excuses! I am so excited. I thought this would be the perfect photo to start this journal with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.