For Blips Sake

By dagefo

Santa Run Inverness 2010

You better watch out, you better not cry, better not pout, I'm telling you why - Santa Run is coming to town.

An estimated 500 Santa's and wee Santa's took place in a 5km run around Inverness this afternoon. I was one of them (number 130).

I managed to get round in about 30 minutes but seeing as I'd never run further than 4km in the training leading up to the event I was very happy with that!

About half way around I started chatting to a guy who was 79 and had done all of the Santa Runs, which started 4 years ago. Definitely helped having someone to talk to as I was starting to struggle by that point - I have no idea what your name is but thanks for the boost!

Time to recover now I'm guessing I might be a bit sore in the morning but I'm sure the cup of tea beside me will help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.