A couple of hours in Gateshead

I was dubious about getting the train this morning and even more dubious once the train encountered a blizzard shortly after leaving Edinburgh. Still, when I eventually got to Gateshead the sun was out and I managed to do, ooh, at least an hour of useful work. Then I went to the Sage to meet my old friend Cassie for a lunch that we'd already re-scheduled once due to the weather. And then I decided to head straight back to the station and see if there was any chance of getting back to Edinburgh tonight - which I did in due course, arriving just in time for the city centre gridlock to have eased, enabling me to get a bus home. Think I had an easy day of it transport-wise compared with a lot of folk in Scotland.

I saw some amazing scenes from the train, but the windows were too wet and dirty to get any blips. The view is from the Sage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.