John Van de Graaff

By VandeGraaff

House Construction 8

Here's a further look at our house in progress. The exterior is mostly done, awaiting the doors and the siding-the last previous blip of the outside is this.

Here is a similar view of the house which it replaced (with a link to the architect's drawing of the new house). The high brick building with the chimney in the right rear is the former jail next door, now a condominium,

Since this house is a big part of the main saga of our life in this period, I think it's appropriate for my 300th consecutive blip. I'm every so grateful for all those who have followed my journal over these months--the degree of communication and exchange which I've experienced in this wonderful community has far exceeded any expectations when I joined ten months ago in Paris. As I've mentioned, we'll be returning there in January for three months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.