More Life of Sands

By sands

One Hull of a Day!

I am sooooooooooo glad it's the end of the day!

My day started at 4.15am when my radio alarm woke me up. I headed down to Berwick-Upon-Tweed to catch my first train (to Leeds) and that's when it started going pear-shaped:

- Train was 20 mins late so I missed my connection at Leeds
- Had to wait an hours for the next train which was delayed by 15 mins
- Finally arrived in Hull and eventually got to Castle Hill Hospital an hour and a half later than planned
- Missed my planned train to York (the 17:38) and had to wait an hour and a half for the next one

But I am now in a cosy hotel room with a large glass of white wine and stuffed full with a delicious dinner of duck followed by chocolate and orange fondant.

Let's hope tomorrow is a wee bit better...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.