Inspired By Life...

By lauratelfer

Scorpio

well todays blip has been inspired by my star sign (incase that wassnt obvious :D)
I was just messing around with my camera this morning, trying to get close up shots of my eye (again) and i got really annoyed with the autofocus, as it couldnt make up its mind whether i was sin focus or not, so i switched manual focus...(do you have any idea how hard it is to photograph sa close up of your eye with manual focus?????? i must have taken at least 200 shots, with only about 5 of them coming out perfect.)

This shot however wass a complete accident, but it worked so i was quite happy about my slip up.

This blip took longer than i would normally spend working on a single photograph, but i had to figure out how to download the font i used (the laptop fonts did not appeal to me for this photo) and i also had to find the perfect peice of writing to go with it (which is my favourite bits outa of a few scorpio articles) and then peice it all together.
Oh and there was a horrific moment when i realised i had accidently deleted the photo when it was 3/4 of the way through.... luckily i then remembered i had saved it half way through (after yesterdays little laptop crashing incident i though i had better start progressivley saving my work)
but i think it was worth it as this is my favourite photo yet :D

Im still stuck in bed ill, but im quite glad as it seems that the whole of central scotland has come to a complete standstill because of the weather, im happy to be tucked up in bed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.