The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Close Encounters

Every so often you question your own sanity.
I had such a moment at ten to ten this morning.
A visit to Slimbridge has been on the cards for this week for a while.
The freezing fog had gone overnight leaving clear blue skies. Perfect for photographing ducks I thought!
All was good until the Severn Bridge, and then White out! Arrived at Slimbridge car park, to thick freezing fog and the car thermometer reading minus seven! I must be mad!
Any thoughts of madness were dispelled when I walked out onto the reserve. It was breath taking! Every tree sugar coated with frost! I had the portrait lens on, I will put them up on flickr when I get chance!
Walking down to the Kingfisher hide I came across the tamest robin ever. In the end he was perched on my shoulder, having already been sat on my hand!!
A truly magical moment today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.