horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Maintaining Movement

Check out yesterday's Kingfisher blip!

Maintaining movement in the mech so the bike can maintain movement in me... The snow and moving parts on a bike aren't exactly the best of friends, so a little TLC was required tonight after the gears started missing a beat today. The mountain bike is keeping me moving and saving me traffic jams. Funny how cars are sold on a promise of 'freedom' with adverts of empty joyful roads (my own car included - don't know why I feel the need to justify this every time I raise cycling and walking as the best modes around town, but I do love my car, and I'm still planning a second, a classic, for the driveway, but neither are as city transport).

p.s. disappointed in the Kingfisher?

p.p.s. 666, the Blip of the Beast.... (had planned something along the lines of my 500 that got a lot of attention, then felt too lazy... ;) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.