As seen by me...

By GrantR

Out for a walk

Not as action packed as yesterdays blip but there's something I like about this shot. Took Scrappy out at lunchtime and we found some snow deeper than he is tall, not that it put him off any. He's still enjoying it!

Me however, I'm sick and tired of snow.
And frost
And ice
And deicing the car
And having to get dressed like an eskimo to take the dog for a pee
And having to dodge the piles of snow on my drive
And deicing the inside of the windscreen
And dragging in water and salt onto the hall floor
And cleaning the hall floor
And looking at weather forecasts
And coughing so hard I boak when I go out in the cold
And working from home
And the dark nights
And hearing about snow on the news
And winter
and and and...

I'm going to emigrate somewhere warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.