The Life of Bri

By bri

Good mood

You can tell I'm in a good mood - that's cause I don't take SPs unless I'm a happy boy.

In this pic I'm in an excellent mood, as I've just put some fresh tracks into the deep, soft and incredibly light powder of the top cow field - that famous Fife off-piste run.

It's a really bumpy field, which meant I really had to concentrate on where to make my turns, rather than the turns themselves - which meant they were the best turns I've done for a week, even thought the snow was mega-deep and I was on my skinnier skis. [Normally in deep snow you want a nice fat pair of skies so they float on top without sinking in too much, but the cold is keeping this stuff so light that it didn't seem to matter].

It also helped that I had a good head start on Nevis, so didn't have to add avoiding charging collie to the control parameters...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.