a town called E.

By Eej

Determination


At nine-thirty I said: "I'm okay"
At noon I said that I was hanging in there.
At two I managed a measly 'meh'
At three I said I was running on determination alone.
At five-thirty I said I was very sorry but that I needed to go find my bed.

At a quarter to six I took this photo of the snow on the picnic table, illuminated by the garage light.

At six-seventeen I'm posting this Blip and will then crash for the day.
It'll have to do.


Edit to add:
Just saw this on Facebook: ((ºjº))
and I loved it so. Even though he was in my mind a lot today, I forgot to mention it in my Blip. I was 14 when John Lennon was murdered, and going through a Big Teenage Beatles Phase. It was all I listened to!
When I woke up on December 9th (being 6 hours behind NY time), the radio was playing nothing but Beatles songs ... and then I heard the news. I had to go pick up a friend to cycle to school with, and she hadn't heard. She didn't care much either, but I was crying into their kitchen curtains.
I think that was the day I realised that life wasn't all fairytales and roses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.