Tacos + Soup + Scrubs

5 things that made me happy today:
1. Family dinner: Dave's mom made us taco soup (delicious), so we made tacos and guacamole. I love family dinners. They're cheaper and better than eating out anyway. Breaking bread with friends... what beats that? (Except maybe family game night. Who's with me? Settlers anyone?)
2. Cold, cold weather. Brrr, baby, it's cold outside. I could not love it more.
3. "Abilene Christian... where is that?" and "How come I didn't laugh?" best questions of the evening.
4. Studying productively in the library before our Mock Practical tonight. Writing notes on post-its.
5. 4 days until I'm in Philly.

*I regret using my flash here. I cannot undo this, however. And apparently, I left my tripod at my parent's house when I went home for Thanksgiving. I hope they don't throw it away or sell it in a garage sale. Cripes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.