a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Twinkle in his eyes

One of the memories that I have of Christmas when I was younger was just sitting and staring at the lights on the Christmas tree....some twinkling, some not.

There was something so magical about it...I would be mesmerized by the soft glow of the lights as they made all of the ornaments seem to 'come alive'.

Jack seems to be following in my footsteps....this morning, bright and early, he came downstairs and turned the tree on. I found him with his Santas hat on just looking at all of the ornaments and lights. I'm sure he is feeling that same magical feeling I felt so many years ago!! (You can see the tree lights reflecting in his eyes!)

Last night, Jack got a special video message from Santa Claus himself! He couldn't have been any more excited. Santa knew where we live, who his friends were and even what he wanted for Christmas!! Santa even had pictures from his birthday party and his first day of school!!

If you would like to see the video, please click here!

If you celebrate Christmas and have little ones at home, I recommend making one of these...it only takes a few minutes to make and it's free. Jack watches it over and over...every time just as excited as the first time!!

Have a great day everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.