just be

By justbe

Shoes to match

The little Blackpoll Warbler girl made it through the very cold night, -2F, with the windchill, brrr. I spotted two of them this morning, busy at the feeders, drinking around the edges of the bird baths and gobbling up the tasty meal worms I got specially for the Carolina Wrens. I've thawed the bird baths a bit with warm water, but they freeze almost immediately, except around the edges. We need a new cord for the bb heater, on the list for the weekend errands. She's walking on ice in this shot with a nifty pair of yellow accented feet.


This is rushed, I couldn't connect and now I'm running out to painting. I'm working on a gift for my old teaching partner, her family cottage, deep in the woods on a lovely little pond. Perhaps I'll share a linked photo later.

Endangered Species

Morning Drink

Ready for breakfast

Rocky Pond, my oil painting in progress

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.