Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Under Langebro

By turning my tripod 45 degrees to the left from this shot you get this. These are both from one of my familiar hunting grounds Frdericksholmkanal.
Danisco is a Danish company along with Lego, Spar (yes, local corner shop type), Maersk Shipping and Vestas (the windmill people). The Danes often forget how small their country is when it comes to performing on the international stage but then everyone forgets that Greenland is Danish, small Denmark ain't.

I did not explain myself fully in yesterdays Blip. I had written to Tivoli cheekily asking for free tickets and possibly a bit of encouragement from them. Their response was supprising to me as they asked me to remove a photo I took from the street outside and farbade me to publish any more. Their concern lay within the T&C for Blip thinking that the images could be used without their consent. I reassured them that that would not be the case. You know what their response was? I might be over reacting (very likely) but they said :

"Dear Robert

If you can add a tag to each of your photos from Tivoli stating that ?It is not permitted to use images of Tivoli, including buildings, events and decorations, to promote or market any products, services or events without a prior written agreement with Tivoli.? I suppose it is alright to upload photos the blipfoto.com."


I suppose kinda ticked me off for some reason. Wasn't very kind in my response. No pictures from Tivoli... sorry. It is a truly amazingly beuatiful place and there are few (that I could find) good pictures of it.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.