a town called E.

By Eej

Squirrel-smile

I made it to work today and was strong enough to not stay until I was caught up. HA! Take that, evil work!

On my way home I kept repeating: I would like a bird photo, please! as a mantra, in hopes I'd get lucky with a cardinal or such.

Weeeell, as you can see, clearly it didn't work.

But a squirrel is better than snow! Right? Right!

As happy (= ecstatic) as I am that the Beloved is working, I also really miss my chauffeur! I might venture out for a long walk tomorrow (as he will be working then too) but weekday trips to photogenic places are no longer happening. All for a good cause though :)

I'm not sure whether this squirrel is trying to get the sunflower seeds out of his molars or smiling merrily at me. For my own benefit, I'm going with smiling. Yay me.

Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.