garyflood

By garyflood

100

Hadn't really planned what to do for my 100th blip but it just happened to coincide with the final day of the photography course I've been doing in Glasgow over the past couple of months.

In trying to plug the site I let it slip that today was due to be my 100th blip. So Simon Murphy, our pro photographer and lecturer (I'm sure it would be against the rules to plug his website so I'll let you find it yourself - it's not that hard!) bought in the champagne and guested as my photographer for the day (under my direction of course ;-) ). So we had a toast to number 100 and it was great to share the moment with such a good group - but I'm not saying which one is me! And if you've got a problem with the shot - blame the pro!

So 100 shots - never thought I'd get this far but I guess everyone thinks that. I thought when I got to 100 I'd stop and become less obsessive about posting one pic a day. But I'm encouraged by those who take the time to view and even comment on my mostly mediocre but sometimes half decent efforts. So no doubt tomorrow night I'll be posting an iphone pic from the Arcade Fire gig at the SECC - the 1st step on the way to number 200!

Thanks for stopping by!

Gary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.