just allan

By allan

Hailes Castle

The children and I went out for the afternoon to Hailes Castle, on;y 5 miles from home. All the snow has gone from our area but the closer to Hailes we got, the icier it got. At Hailes I could walk on top of the snow without breaking the crust - on the road to Hailes the ice was fairly scary.

Choosing the blip for today was tricky. A good blip should look good in a small b&w icon and good in colour at a larger resolution. I have a photo of icy oak leaves lying in snow that I love, and another of the little stream running through the castle grounds. But I went for this view of the castle because it does the job.

The children had a great time and I loved the light. And the car didn't get stuck!

Flickr gallery of the visit to Hailes Castle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.