Death of a Bliptool...

I am sad to report that my primary Blip tool has passed on. It was last seen cavorting with a pair of boxing grannies taking it's final stand and is thought to have lost it's focusing mechanism in the process.

The boxing grannies in question are not thought to be implicated in the death and are not official suspects!!!

At the grand old age of 4892 exposures it has lived a full life and has against all odds (in the hands of butter fingers TFP) served me well.

This of course isn't the end of my Blipping as there is always Big camera to rely on and of course Crappy Phone Cam.

I thought I'd manage without a compact but I really do like the flexibility of a camera that fits in my pocket without having to lug a whole load of kit around with it. I may be in the market again.

Any suggestions of none too expensive compacts that allow you to mess about with manual modes would be most welcome.

RIP and may BlipHeaven treat to you well.


PS on a different note. This is the first time I've uploaded a Blip the day after it was taken since the introduction of the EXIF uploader. It never even crossed my mind that the website has done it all correctly for me. I love the EXIF uploader. Ta Blipcentral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.