Fi

By Fi

Back Bay

This was my fave shot today. I think. It's taken me a while to decide. My first shot of the day was for Brickmaker! Couldn't walk past them without taking a pic!

These boats can be seen from the road that runs down to Cuffe Parade - There's a bit of a whiff in the area, from the fish drying in the sun. I'd walked miles and stopped for brunch and to read the various paper cuttings that mum sends out to me. I was going to a jewellery exhibition as well, but I managed to lose the invitation, which had the address on it. It must have dropped out of the streetmap that I'd placed it in. :-(

Tonight saw Mumbai Unplugged. A campaign to increase awareness of the need to conserve energy and protect the environment. It basically meant turning lights off for an hour. I went outside to see the difference and to be honest the skyline was as bright as any other night. Hats off to the hotel though, who invited its guests to participate if they so wished. The beacon lights outside were turned off, as were the swimming pool lights, etc etc. The lobby was dimmed more than usual and candles were lit for a carol service that took place. Proper Christmassy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.