Auntie Christine

I love this photo of my girls and my sister together. It has been great spending time together today. Tonight the girls are in bed and my sister has gone home. Hubby has gone out and I am sitting listening to Christmas tunes and remembering my wonderful Mam. Just when I think I am moving on, a wave of sadness hits from nowhere and I am back to square one. Mam loved Christmas. It was without doubt her favourite time of year and we did it in style in our home, but in a traditional style with lots of family customs and not with much glamour or expense. I'd like to think that Christine and I are continuing the traditions and now passing them down to the next generation. Grace is beyond excited about Christmas, and Ophelia knows something special is going on, even if it mostly involves stealing baubles from the tree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.