Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Thanksgiving 2010

Today is Thanksgiving Day. Our family was happy to spend the day going to our church to serve meals to families in need. This morning as we were getting ready to leave, Liam walked into my room dressed in a yellow jacket and a yellow shirt. He told me that since he was helping daddy with security...he needed to be dressed in yellow. He said "That's what 'security guys' wear" :D I was assigned to the food serving line and Gary and the boys helped out wherever needed (well, Landon mainly played in the bounce house).

Due to being gone during the day, we had a small meal at home this year compliments of Mimi's Cafe take-home Thanksgiving Meal. I just added a few things (drinks, rolls and a homemade green bean casserole) and we all had full tummies and happiness all around.

Nana and Papa made a mini-marshmallow launcher with the boys after dinner out of a shoebox...so I had several pictures of marshmallows being launched at my boys mouths...but I chose a family pic for my blip photo instead. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.