an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Cake Ununcertainty

Today I had a lovely afternoon with toddler,
I made sure I was early this week when picking her up from nursery, I even ended up being first in the queue. So this week no one told me off or treated me like a child.

We then popped down the road to some shops to pick up a few bits for Christmas and ended up staying out all afternoon and had lots of fun. The bonus of staying out longer than expected is that we went for cake.

As we were in the centre of Southsea this meant we could go to toddlers favorite cakery, The Greenhouse Kitchen. It is the only vegetarian place nearby and has brilliant cakes.

Today whilst we were enjoying our cakes we overheard that the owners have sold the business and their last day open is on Saturday. Toddler seems to have taken this news well, though I am not sure she really understands. The new owners may indeed not change anything as they have bought everything including the recepies. Fingers crossed anyway.

Just before we left toddler said to the soon to leave owners "Thank you for all my lovely cake", and we wished them lots of luck. Though we may pop back on Saturday as a family if we are down that way so that we can have one last fruitcake.

So in about three years they have sold over 8000 savory tarts and over 25000 slices of cake, I wonder how many of those 25000 plus had mine or toddlers name on them?

Probably more than I will admit to anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.