tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Seeing not-quite double

I have a wonderful new log basket - and another one!

For three weeks now I have been awaiting the arrival of a promised, mystery, birthday present. The donor has been ringing me every other day to see if it has come, and meanwhile he's been furiously pursuing the supplier and the delivery company and becoming increasingly frustrated by the delays. In the end he discovered that the gift had been dispatched to the other end of the country and then returned to the original source.

The actual identity of the item was unknown to me so when two huge parcels finally turned up I was only a little surprised, thinking they might be two parts of a self-assembly object. But - it's obvious now, isn't it? - a replacement had been dispatched and simultaneously the original one reached its destination, in the same delivery van.

I guess I may have to give one back but meanwhile here are the twin baskets being demonstrated by Casey and Fred. Casey is taking the modelling business very seriously but Fred....well, he's a cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.