Scarlet Chested Sugarbird

Most welcome rain has fallen through much of last night and the whole of today. Mostly soft rain, it allows good absorption to an otherwise dried out earth.
Even better news is that almost the whole of our country has been blessed with this rain.

While preparing macaroni and cheese, I spotted this elusive sugarbird just on the other side of a rain spattered kitchen window ... always much too quick for me to capture.

But today he really needed the sweet nectar from this plant's flowers. It is cold outside and I guess that he needed to boost his energy levels.

So, while taking his fill, I snapped away. I would not dare to touch the window to open it, because that would definitely mean the end of this photo session.

I wish I could have posted a sharper image, but the rain has made it a bit difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.