Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Christmas Tree No.4

Absolutely exhausted after yesterday, but proceeded with today's plans anyway!

Spent the day at Scharwenka's - before lunch Scharwenka, Mrs Scharwenka and I went to Lidl to do a bit of shopping and after lunch Scharwenka and I went to Sainsbury's to do a bit more shopping. This tree, which is currently winning the "most perfectly conical tree of the season" award, was in the foyer of Sainsbury's!

Utterly exhausted this evening I managed to beat nearly all records by falling asleep during The One Show! I usually manage at least to get through Eastenders before I conk out!

Now trying to work out whether it is sensible to go to Doncaster to play in a concert tomorrow night or whether I'll get stranded there (or worse, get stranded in the middle of a motorway traffic jam) by the snow that's forecast for Saturday. I hate the uncertainty of it all, and I also hate having to send e-mails or make phone calls to people letting them down when I've undertaken to do something.

Roll on summer, when plans can be made and then kept to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.