All I want for Christmas

Is a faster lens...

I'm not talking anything posh, one of those Canon 50mm f1.8 numbers which cost about £60 would do just fine. I just need something so I can try a bit more handheld low light stuff like this. If I had a faster lens then I wouldn't have to use silly stuff like a beanbag to balance the camera on. Even though it was quite a sturdy beanbag the inevitable happened and the camera slipped a wee bit after I'd framed it but before the timer opened the shutter resulting in only the top right of the shot being in focus.

It was still better than anything else I took this evening as all the other shots were suffering from camera shake.

Admittedly if I wasn't a lazy so and so I could have popped out to the car to get my tripod, but in my defence it was cold....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.