While on my runs

By waipushrink

Between the downpours

Yesterday the rain returned and with a vengeance. Thunder and torrential rain. Even heavier first thing today. Perhaps its because yesterday afternoon we came with our son and his family 80 km north for two weeks at the beach.

This morning I chose to not go out on a run, as I am increasingly less willing to run in the rain as I get older. By mid afternoon the rain had stopped. I put on the gear and headed out for the obligatory run and blip.

The sky remained almost aggressively grey, although once the sun managed to burn a near hole in the clouds above me. Going past the beach, I spotted this couple also taking advantage of the gap in the rain to take a walk on the sand by the water. They clearly did not trust that it would not rain again, and they were right; I was back inside by then

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.