Sprouts on the Rocks.

Apologies for yesterday, I swear, I was concentrating so hard on getting the exposure on that carrot right that I never realised - until it was pointed out to me!

Pretty much the story of my life. Thirty years ago tonight the man and I sort of started, unofficially going out. It was post exams, we'd been in the pub all afternoon, I was doing home made burgers in a bbq sauce for the gang and he offered to come up to the butchers to get the meat with me... after all food is the way to a man's heart - or so they say.

Not if you put these in front of him though. He can't stand touching ice and he HATES the green things from hell.

Anyway, despite all the hints he was giving me today; you know, things like buying a nice bottle of wine, going to the butchers himself to get the stuff for burgers, putting together a playlist of tracks from 1980, I completely missed the point. So I'm going to go and make it up to him. No ice and no sprouts tonight I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.