a town called E.

By Eej

To friendship/for Geraldine


This I believe; people come into your life for a reason.
I believe that some friendships span continents, and time and others, just as valid, are only there for a short time. And then there are the ones that have both; you know that, even if you haven't spoken in forever, the friendship is still there because at one point that what you shared meant the world to the both of you.

Because it's 5 years ago since I visited her,
because I've been listening to Christy Moore all day*,
because I've made hot whiskeys twice this week*,
because I hung the Christmas ornament that she gave me in the tree today,
because I hope she still has the one I gave her:
this one is for Ger.

Slainte, mo chara, I hope you're doing well :)




*thanks to her introduction :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.