Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Chilly!

It was my very lovely friend Mrs D's birthday yesterday and we all went out for much celebrating last night. A very good time was had, although I think Dazed lived up to her name and some injuries were sustained on the walk home... :)

I was therefore somewhat reluctant to leave my bed this morning, all I wanted was a quiet day at home (this has been such a busy week and I'm so shattered) but instead I had to get up and rush around looking for an open Post Office.
It's the Saturday before Christmas so you'd think that wouldn't be too hard.
It was.

By the time I'd been to Tollcross, Frederick St and finally the St James Centre (there were only 35 people waiting in front of me so that was fun) I was positively Grinch-like in my loathing of the Festive Season. I had no intention of being in town today and there I was stuck right in the midst of the misery.
Humph. Grrrrr!

And then I saw these lovely boys singing their hearts out in just their shorts. And I smiled!
Most cheered up and Christmas spirit restored I even gave them some money - no idea what it was in aid of but I reckon they deserved it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.