The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Smash and grab.

My Parents are fanatical bird watchers and feed their wild birds well.
Smash and Grab here, also like to fill their pouches with their nuts.

Where's my *******gun.

The dilema of the blipper.

A snow shot with squirrels.
Is it as bad as the cute kitten shot?
Or equal to the emergency flower blip?

You know what, I don't care.

After another shift at the parental abode, I needed some light relief.

My Dad had called us yesterday to say their heating had packed in again. I had of course had them freezing to death overnight in their beds. So when Dad told me he got up at 03:00 hours and climbed into the loft to drill, yes drill a hole in a pipe and sorted the heating. At 82, that takes some doing. But I could have shot him for taking the risk on his own.

Anyway, heating sorted and house a wee bit tidier, I left to limp home. My back didn't enjoy it at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.