Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The Diver

"I can count to 100, can you listen and mummy can put it on the chart." Our day started around 6.30am with this amazing recital of numbers and ended with three books, Sharkabet, Slinky Malinky and The Snail and the Whale, and then much snoring by 8.30pm. Though clearly a busy day had been had by all and I arrived home from work to find J the `diver' complete with improvised costume. Just in case you might need, on some future occasion, instructions for how to make a divers costume (courtesy of J & A) I thought I might add it here. For your oxygen cylinder take one empty rucksack to which you attach a skipping rope as your breathing tube. One black beanie hat makes a very effective divers hood and finally for your flippers you use one pair of very large fleecy gloves. Perhaps it might all start a new fashion trend!

p.s I'm not surprised that they chose not to go outside it was -8 Celsius on my car thermometer when I drove off and didn't rise above freezing all day. The poor rabbit has had extra fleeces and hot water bottles to try and keep him warm..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.