Ralph Cooper

By ralphcooper

Grrrrrrrrrrrrr!

So far we've had our holiday cancelled due to frozen water supply at the cottage we'd booked.

Then an earthquake.

Thankfully only a small tremor (3.5 or 3.6 depending on the report), nothing to compare with that which the blippers from NZ had to cope with.
I live 10 miles/16 Km from the epicentre.

It was a dull rumbling for about 20 seconds followed by a dull bang/thud, followed by a further 10 seconds of rumbling.
I could feel the vibrations like 10 heavy lorries going past the house at 80mph
It un-nerved the dogs, but I wasn't that worried.

I've felt a few, both here and in Japan.


Now the combination of -9 deg. C and an unheated outbuilding have led to the demise of the washing machine!

Don't get me wrong I love the cold dry snowy winters we are having last and this year, but...

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

On the plus side, I did get something to blip out of it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.