Solar Power

Three days in PJs stuck on a couch in front of 500 TV channels of near nothing was more than I could handle so I had to get out today.

Not sure if agreeing to help out on stocking up the Christmas drinks cellar with a jaunt to Tescos was the best choice as my tolerance of trolley wielding mad people was stretched thinner than the meat in a pack of Tesco's Value wafer thin ham by the time I'd been down the first aisle. Still, the fact I wasn't in the mood for anything alcoholic (that WILL pass) meant the damage to the bank account was lessened.

Christmas is indeed a time for giving and I can justifiably be proud of myself this year as it seems like the bug I've had is now being shared out across the rest of the Delph Wynd Daily household. No sense of gratitude from any of them either. And there's a lovely smell of Christmas around the house now. None of your Glade Cinnamon or Spiced Apple though, no, Christmas 2010's aroma of choice round here is Olbas Oil and Lemsip. Musically accompanied by festively synchronised coughing and spluttering.

Mmmmmm... I feel all Christmassy now.

Cheers for all the good wishes the past couple of days, much appreciated. I've been rather remiss on returning comments, but will be back in full banter mode soon

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.