Snaps that came out well

By timr

Goodwill / Badwill

Day didn't start well - the software on my mobile (by which my life is run) crashed and I couldn't send/receive TXTs, so made an unplanned trip into town first thing to go to the mobile phone shop to see if they could fix it. Arrived at 9:10 - shop doesn't open until 9:30 BUT the man inside saw me try the door, unlocked 20 minutes early and gave me a courtesy phone while mine has to be sent away. What a nice man he was.

Returned to the carpark with 1 hour, 40 minutes still on my 2 hour ticket and gave it to a man who had just arrived - thus saving him a quid or two. What a nice man I was.

Drove home through some narrow backroads and pulled into a narrow passing place to let a car go by. He came through at speed and snapped my wing mirror right off. Didn't stop, no "thanks", no "apology". What a toe-rag he was / is / always will be.

Bah, humbug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.