Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Pub

Another pub blip! This is the local where my parents used to come before they were married. It's gone a bit downhill now but I like the architecture. It's what used to be the station pub before Dr Beeching closed the railway branch that ran through the village and was particularly important during the times when the village made its money from sandstone quarrying and the cotton mills (aye, see - grim up North ;-)

Quick photo as I've had to walk out to find signal and poor Mum's stood by waiting and it's below freezing. Still.

Having a lovely Christmas Eve so far. Dad's working but Mum and I have been getting things ready for my Godparents who are coming round for dinner this evening. We've made mince pies and finished wrapping some presents.


Merry Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.